Validation for writers doubt


Hello,

I refuse to stay in this place, we all have moments of feeling exhausted from very hard work and needing some validation in return.

That validation could tell me I touched someone, I wrote a good Novel, I am unique, most of all to remember I am a writer.

I was just thinking of a few things that can turn this slump into a self animated solution.

Writing is such a lonely job, but…………………….

  1. I absolutely need to remind myself I love it, truly can’t imagine my life without it.
  2. if I write for myself first, I can drop business and success expectations that weigh heavy on my mind.
  3. Doubt– I have to remember with any project so dear to ones heart and does creatively take all you have, doubt is normal.  Give myself permission to have doubt then remember points 1 and 2 and rid of doubt.
  4. Successful writers write
  5. I have to remember to stop predicting if my Novel is well received and that sales are no indication of this.
  6. Stop feeling sorry for myself by not understanding where my novel will go.  I may never know.
  7. Writers block is part of the craft.  In fact it is during these black outs I write the most-about nothing-then suddenly I find I am writing and the block lifts.
  8. Obsessive I am and have spread myself to thin by the number of writing sites I write for.  I must force myself to let many of them stand still while I pick my favourite three and work with those.
  9. As hard as it is for me I want to start talking with other writers share knowledge and get to know writers to talk with in general.
  10. Lastly, I must take breaks starting tomorrow :o) as I never do.  Walk away from the computer and do something not related to writing, including thinking about it.

Here’s hoping…………………

really hoping

Thank you

Writing

Writing (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

6 responses to “Validation for writers doubt

  • bbnix

    You know, I have to tell you something, then ask you a question…

    first, you are absolutely stunning..
    second, I for one am incredibly proud of your accomplishments , my dearest friend and mentor, as well as your ability, and also, your amazing growth from an amazing writer to an even more amazing growth as an amazing human being and an amazing inspiration to us all………amazing….

    And my question: just how did you get so damn smart….

    Luv you…

  • kimberlyswritings

    Luv you BB thanks my best friend

  • kristinablackwell

    Hi Kimberly,
    Thanks for the follow. And I hear you, this is a lonely profession. A quiet journey riddled with doubt and fear. But I applaud your effort and your strength to share it with all of us. I hope you get in a break, but keep on writing. 😉

  • Mike

    You are a wonderful writer with so much to share. Your outpouring of words leaves you from time to time feeling drained. Your novel will be read by many. These things take time when done outside the mail outlets. Your voice is important and your voice will be heard.

  • kimberlyswritings

    And Mike you are an awesome person XO

Leave a Reply

Mythbroakia

STAY MYSTIFIED!

julie chicklitasaurus

RAWResome books, stories & ideas for women

Just a tad more than Mounties, Beavers and Maple Syrup

Canada needs to stick out..one website at a time

STATEMENT TORONTO

WHO'S WHO IN THE BIG SMOKE!

Steve Emmett

humanist, celebrant, writer, speaker

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

C3ns0rd's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Trainee Drug Boy

My thoughts and reflections of being a volunteer drug-worker and seeking employment

Press Flix

Press Flix provide updated podcast and app reviews on trending topics of technology, also opportunities to motivate and inspire a connected generation.

UltimateDollarClicks

We have some of the best offers in the industry with very good payout in our network that will help you generate more revenue from you existing or new traffic. We work directly with the merchants and bring you with latest and high payouts. If you have questions, please feel free to contact me. I have enclosed my contact information so you can send me your comments, suggestions, and inquiries at any time. I am really very excited to bring you on board and be part of fast growing network.

Discombobulated Musings of a Scorpio Diva

Inspired Creativity Expressed Through the Art of the Written Word

The Paleo Secret

Eating well and living well, just like you were built to! It's not a secret any more..

shopping 99

A fine WordPress.com site

The Window In The Basement

a writer's blog, by Jeff Ambrose

Author Solutions - The Indie Book Writers Blog | Self Publishing | Get Published

Author Solutions - Writing, Self Publishing, Book Marketing, Bookselling

