stuffed toys gone wrong


link to site

 

Um………..

Catastrophic is the only thing that comes to mind. I stumbled upon a stuffed toy and remembered how dirty and chewed up mine were as a child. I have a theory young children chew them not because they are soft, rather they are deliberately trying to destroy the odd thing, from mommy and daddy.

But my theory is thrown out the window because some adults collect them and love them too (not that there is anything wrong with that). I recon it is a personal thing cause stuffed toys just freak me the freak out, if you know what I mean. OK, maybe not. You judge.

ONE

Honestly?  I had to start with this.  A squid?  Really?  Furthermore look how ugly it is and someone explain to me how to play with it or is the objective to make the child cry?

See all 10 photos
Honestly? I had to start with this. A squid? Really? Furthermore look how ugly it is and someone explain to me how to play with it or is the objective to make the child cry?

TWO

Not bad at a first glance and I can see swinging their legs could be fun for 3 minutes but PEOPLE they have no arms! Not that there's anything wrong with that.  I'll stop now
Not bad at a first glance and I can see swinging their legs could be fun for 3 minutes but PEOPLE they have no arms! Not that there’s anything wrong with that. I’ll stop now

THREE

um, ah, er, ya that's what I said!
um, ah, er, ya that’s what I said!

FOUR

Elmo has always freaked me out, I think the colour combined with the size of his mouth and eyes and seriously people, the dude is naked.  Some clothes maybe and with pockets?
Elmo has always freaked me out, I think the colour combined with the size of his mouth and eyes and seriously people, the dude is naked. Some clothes maybe and with pockets?

um

sorry but that squid is still freaking me out!

 

FIVE

Bite much, terrified of mood swings, hope it comes with warning label, wait, these goblins probably ate it before hand.  AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH
Bite much, terrified of mood swings, hope it comes with warning label, wait, these goblins probably ate it before hand. AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH

Did you have a stuffed toy that frightened you as a child?

  •  yes
  •  no

See results without voting

SIX

Just imagine, we can depress our children and scare them without any effort.  This thing works for them.  Why the green?  Does that represent something?
Just imagine, we can depress our children and scare them without any effort. This thing works for them. Why the green? Does that represent something?

SEVEN

I hate lions. There.
I hate lions. There.

EIGHT

Nothing like a plush doll for your child who's head has been split open and still has scary stitch as he is healing.  I'm not smiling, and I am sure neither is any child that has this.
Nothing like a plush doll for your child who’s head has been split open and still has scary stitch as he is healing. I’m not smiling, and I am sure neither is any child that has this.

NINE

ya, that's right give your kid halloween toys for the one day it's appropriate so they're scared all year round, is it just me?
ya, that’s right give your kid halloween toys for the one day it’s appropriate so they’re scared all year round, is it just me?

Would you buy any of these stuffed toys for your/a child

  •  yipee! yes
  •  OMG no!

TEN

I am reporting this mommy and baby thing.  It's rude to keep your mouth open and are they on the way to the dentist, what's with those scary teeth.  I'm wishing for a cavity right now
I am reporting this mommy and baby thing. It’s rude to keep your mouth open and are they on the way to the dentist, what’s with those scary teeth. I’m wishing for a cavity right now

Are stuffed toys a big thing as adults?

  •  yes
  •  no

See results without voting

  • Mile High Club, Members Only Hub
    It has just come to my attention of a danger while flying. Do not ever sleep while on a plane. The video below is very thorough in explaining to us why. At bottom. I am so glad this was brought to my attention, which is why I am letting you know as w
  • Hubventing
    Inventions that should have been invented. Maybe there is a hub somewhere in here or minimum a pullets surprise. lol
  • Small studios are cool
    OK so I am one of these people who adore small living spaces. RV;s are like castles to me, truly. I wish I could live in one but certainly couldn’t drive and maintain one, I admit.
  • It’s Not Who You Are or What You Like to Write, but …
    It was nothing new for me as an artist to have my work appreciated, but on Hub Pages I learned the power of having fans, friends, and even the occasional enemy.
  • Mon amie Kimberly Gray~Kimberlyslyrics
    I call you a friend Who do i admire on hub pages the most? You. Why? (well…) You make me cry and laugh and sing you amaze me yet you don’t faze me I’ve lived the life you sometimes transform You amaze me I keep reading your hubs: what talent what..

Maybe lego’s? or Dominoes? Things without names, people names that is.

Leave a Reply

Mythbroakia

STAY MYSTIFIED!

julie chicklitasaurus

RAWResome books, stories & ideas for women

Just a tad more than Mounties, Beavers and Maple Syrup

Canada needs to stick out..one website at a time

STATEMENT TORONTO

WHO'S WHO IN THE BIG SMOKE!

Steve Emmett

humanist, celebrant, writer, speaker

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

C3ns0rd's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Trainee Drug Boy

My thoughts and reflections of being a volunteer drug-worker and seeking employment

Press Flix

Press Flix provide updated podcast and app reviews on trending topics of technology, also opportunities to motivate and inspire a connected generation.

UltimateDollarClicks

We have some of the best offers in the industry with very good payout in our network that will help you generate more revenue from you existing or new traffic. We work directly with the merchants and bring you with latest and high payouts. If you have questions, please feel free to contact me. I have enclosed my contact information so you can send me your comments, suggestions, and inquiries at any time. I am really very excited to bring you on board and be part of fast growing network.

Discombobulated Musings of a Scorpio Diva

Inspired Creativity Expressed Through the Art of the Written Word

The Paleo Secret

Eating well and living well, just like you were built to! It's not a secret any more..

shopping 99

A fine WordPress.com site

The Window In The Basement

a writer's blog, by Jeff Ambrose

The Indie Book Writers Blog | Self Publishing | Get Published

Writing, Self Publishing, Book Marketing, Bookselling

