Feel Me


Departures

 

It is not that I went places

Deserving me insane

No drug, nor love nor any disease

Justly caused me this much pain

 

A grown woman

Searching my inner child

Continues to battle

These demons gone wild

 

No blame do I dribble

Or fault can I wear

Broken, Beaten and done

No choices should I bare

 

A victim to the wise

I do not believe

Nor surrender by admission

My heart I did deceive

 

The student I am playing

Creates such an urge to shout

Feeding my loneliness

Continuing my world of self doubt

 

I know I hurt all whom I have loved

In attempting to try over again

It was I who selfishly sought

Approval desperately from them

 

Today once again

I ache to give in

Avoiding tomorrow

To crawl outside of my own skin

 

Grateful to have had

More than I could have dreamed

Although never felt quite worthy

Assumed I was just lucky it seemed

 

In all of my efforts

I failed ones soul the worst

Cannot be fixed or ever be the same

It was then my escape came first

 

I would nod as you talked

With respect in each word

Now I must openly confess

There was not a thing I had heard

 

How does one leave

When I know it is my mate

And can’t hurt them again

Are amends just too late

 

I know without doubt

How deeply I am wanted

Why then incapable

In facing you, I am haunted

 

From social to Hermit

And gifted to sad

Choices I do own

Slowly turned bad

 

I know my departure

Is a fear of loss

That someone will not like me

Now lost and no defined cause

 

Deep inside my being

I don’t want to again climb

To endless commitments

In shock of what I leave behind

 

My gifts are endless

The blood line I do share

And many others who have held me

It still hurts that they cared

 

Inconsistent at best

Kaos in each move

So desperate to exit

Left nothing to prove

 

Maybe it’s true

I gave into my past

But could you face this

Results do painfully last

 

Poor, alone, aging so quickly

Sad with boredom’s belief

Tired now almost a decade

I’m half gone with no relief

 

I do, do, do do hear your

 

I know I truly don’t hold onto

New beginnings, fresh starts and different things

As I have lived every desired part

In all that my dreams did bring

 

Now benched in a park

Inking for a sign

Knowing I am sure

This fate is mine

 

It’s colder and darkening

Time here stands still and near

No game left to play with

And incapable to hear

 

I just can’t accept

there’s freedom from shame

Despite what I have heard

In others that will name

 

I for awhile

Will continue to smile

Habitual my own coping

I only know one style

 

I must face the truth

My way no longer works

Terrified of failure

For me

 

Leave a Reply

Mythbroakia

STAY MYSTIFIED!

julie chicklitasaurus

RAWResome books, stories & ideas for women

Just a tad more than Mounties, Beavers and Maple Syrup

Canada needs to stick out..one website at a time

STATEMENT TORONTO

WHO'S WHO IN THE BIG SMOKE!

Steve Emmett

humanist, celebrant, writer, speaker

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

C3ns0rd's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Trainee Drug Boy

My thoughts and reflections of being a volunteer drug-worker and seeking employment

Press Flix

Press Flix provide updated podcast and app reviews on trending topics of technology, also opportunities to motivate and inspire a connected generation.

UltimateDollarClicks

We have some of the best offers in the industry with very good payout in our network that will help you generate more revenue from you existing or new traffic. We work directly with the merchants and bring you with latest and high payouts. If you have questions, please feel free to contact me. I have enclosed my contact information so you can send me your comments, suggestions, and inquiries at any time. I am really very excited to bring you on board and be part of fast growing network.

Discombobulated Musings of a Scorpio Diva

Inspired Creativity Expressed Through the Art of the Written Word

The Paleo Secret

Eating well and living well, just like you were built to! It's not a secret any more..

shopping 99

A fine WordPress.com site

The Window In The Basement

a writer's blog, by Jeff Ambrose

The Indie Book Writers Blog | Self Publishing | Get Published

Writing, Self Publishing, Book Marketing, Bookselling

